Reviews

Reviews

My gas fireplace would not light and it appeared from past experience, that it needed a new thermopile. They ordered the parts and after the parts arrived, they scheduled an appointment 2 days out. When the tech did some tests, he determined that the pilot was not putting out enough flame, so the tapped on it to loosed any carbon, then he vacuumed it clean. When he was finished the fireplace worked perfectly. The tech could have sold me the expensive part that they ordered for me, but he was honest and only charged me for a cleaning. I do not give 5 stars except when a service man truly goes out of their way to do me a favor. This service company is great and I would recommend them.

Ken Owen

02/02/2017

Very courteous and efficient service.

Susan T

11/22/2016

Lance and his crew (Jesse, and Josh) repaired our fireplace and chimney and installed gas logs. This was a big job and they did excellent work. They were professional, knowledgeable, courteous and extremely hard-working. The conditions were difficult, especially considering the heat, but I never once heard them complain. They cleaned up our property after they were finished. Lance had done work for us several years ago on a different project so we knew how good he is. This project was much bigger but they all did great. We are fortunate to have this company in our area!

Bill Pratt

08/05/2016

Atlanta Fireplace Specialists did a great job on my fireplace/chimney. They were clear with the quote and thorough with the job. I initially had a little trouble getting a response to my request but that was addressed & corrected. They were prompt with the appointment and left my family room clean and neat upon job completion. And their workers were courteous and professional. I recommend them highly for any fireplace needs.

Rachel Batista

07/31/2016

Lance was so incredibly patient and gracious to me and so sweet with my big (very old) dog. He gave me so much information about my fireplace which had been set up incorrectly by previous owner and was never mentioned to me by the Chimney inspection company that inspected when I was purchasing the house (shame on them!) Lance is beyond honest and was so kind and considerate regarding cost I would recommend him and his company to anyone.

Donna Baro

01/25/2016

Before calling AFS I had two different companies charge me $200 + without resolving my issue. AFS had two techs at my house within 2 days of calling and fixed the issue within an hour. Incredible service from Ami in dispatch and the techs that came out. Keep up the GREAT customer service and work AFS !!! Thank you!!

Chris Taylor

11/18/2015

Cannot say enough about Lance and the team for doing so much that fixed a really bad (and dangerous) gas line/valve patch job from a local fireplace company in Marietta (should have looked up reviews with them before). Lance was methodical and showed me everything that was not to code and fixed it all - including saving me $ at the end. Just amazing that when you have someone that really loves what they do, it becomes infectious with the knowledge behind their craft. One of the best experiences I have seen with a local repairmen in the Atlanta area.

Peter Brusa

10/27/2015

Great job, on time professionals! Will spread the word! Thank you!

Allyson King

10/26/2015

I highly recommend Atlanta Fiteplace Specialists. I love, love, love my fireplace renovation.

Tilla Jones

10/15/2016

Hire Lance! Hands down they are the best. Lance and his crew literally put their lives in jeopardy to do this repair. I'm grateful for their service. We had a very difficult chimney damage/repair situation that had to be completed in order to sell the house. Lance and his crew were nothing short of amazing! Before he took on the job Lance made it very clear that he would not compromise or take short cuts in order to lower the cost of the repair. He made sure I understood he was liable for his work and would never jeopardize his company by doing shoddy work. They got the work done. They did an excellent job. We sold the house. Only wish we could've stayed in the house to enjoy the new chimney. Honestly, I can't say enough about this company. Reliable, honest, timely, professional, fair, and fun people. Hire Lance. Best decision you can make.

Venita Mitchell

09/30/2015

The crew did a FANTASTIC job building an outdoor fireplace on my screened in upper porch. The men are professional, polite and perfectionists! They treated the job and my home as if it was their own! I am extremely happy with my new fireplace and would highly recommend Atlanta Fireplace Specialists to family and friends.

Peggy Chang

08/12/2015

Lance took the time to walk us through the problems with our chimney, explain various, answer questions and give us a full rundown of the work that would be performed. Lance was accessible as more questions came up and kept us in the loop during the scheduling and order process. Lance and his team were friendly and efficient and the end result of the job was great. I would not hesitate to recommend them and actually already have.

Ryan Aschauer

08/13/2014

They did an excellent job. My fireplace was turning on, but it would flicker out after about 20 minutes. I thought I needed a replacement part, which another company quoted me at $400 for labor and cost. Atlanta Fireplace Specialists did it for $229. They thoroughly inspected my fireplace, found a loose wire, and fixed it. They arrived early and completed the job in about an hour. Great company!

Cheri-ann Thompson

Reached out to Atlanta Fireplace Specialists and they helped me without any hassle. Answered all my questions and then some. Excellent customer service.

Dave Henning